Deadline for registration
August 01, 2017
Deadline for Abstract submission
July 20, 2017
Deadine for SCIS paper submission

September 30, 2017
Workshop begins
September 01,2017
You are Kindly requested to make registration via online registration system.
General information

The 2017 International workshop on future computing(IWOFC): memristive devices and systems is the 1st in series providing an international forum for the discussion of recent advances and future prospects in future computing systems. The workshop will be held on September 1-2, 2017 at Zhongguanyuan Global Village, Peking University, Beijng, China. The scopes of the workshop include theory, materials, devices, circuits, systems and other related research of future computing technology. The technological challenges and development trend of high intelligent and low power computing system will be discussed. Approximately over 100 workshop participants are expected to attend. The invited papers are scheduled to be published in the Science China Information Sciences.

The topics of this workshop include but are not limited to: 
1. Neuroscience & Algorithms
2. Neuromorphic Circuit & Architecture
3. Memristive theory
4. Memristive devices
5. Neuromorphic systems
6. Neuromorphic applications

Plenary speakers:
Leon Chua (University of California, Berkeley, United States)
R. Stanley Williams (Hewlett-Packard Labs)
Invited speakers:
Karlheinz Meier (University of Heidelberg)
Todd Hylton (University of California, San Diego)
Ronald Tetzlaff (Technische Universität Dresden)
Daniele Ielmini (Politecnico di Milano)
Joe Z. Tsien (Augusta University)
Massimiliano Di Ventra (University of California, San Diego)
J. Joshua Yang (University of Massachusetts, Amherst)
Wei D. Lu (University of Michigan)
Jennifer L. M. Rupp (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
Tim Cheng (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)
Hai (Helen) Li (Duke University)
Fernando Corinto (Politecnico di Torino)
Luping Shi (Tsinghua University)
Tiejun Huang (Peking University)
Lihong Cao (Communication University of China)
Nanjian Wu (Chinese Academy of Sciences)
Yuchao Yang (Peking University)
Miguel Romera (CNRS/Thales)
Si Wu (Beijing Normal University)
Jeehwan Kim (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
Hyongsuk Kim(Chonbuk National University)

Workshop date:
​September 1-2, 2017

Workshop location:
Science Lecture Hall, Building No.1, Zhongguanyuan Global Village, Peking University
No. 126 North Zhongguancun Road
Hai Dian, 100871, Beijing, China